Sometimes a website doesn’t work the way you imagined. You can then easily reset a WordPress page. You can either delete individual parts or the entire website. So you can easily dare to restart.
Delete WordPress content
To delete the content such as pages or users, you need to go to the settings. Scroll all the way down until you see the “website tools” bump.
In the settings you will find various options for resetting your WordPress website. ×
About the button “Change website address” you can change the domain or URL of your WordPress site. In this way, you can give your old site a suitable address for the new content. This can be helpful, for example, if you change the topic of your site and also reflect this in the URL would.
Over “delete your content” you can reset your website so that your database, themes and uploaded files are retained, but content such as pages, posts and comments are deleted. If you click on the button, you can decide for yourself whether you want to “follow steps” follow the WordPress instructions and delete everything manually, or opt out via “contact support” contact support directly. The latter is the much more convenient alternative, but the reset process can take a few days.
You have the option of manually deleting all content or contacting support for a reset. ×
Otherwise you can use “Delete your site” You can also delete your WordPress site completely and then start building a completely new website. However, this will also delete saved data such as themes and layouts.
By the way: Alternatively, you can also use the plugin “WP reset” use. This will delete all created pages and written posts, as well as comments. The tool also removes your own post types, data saved in the media library and created users. You can use the plugin in the ” tab “plugins” search and download.
More on the subject:
Feedback on Tip Feedback on Tip Feedback on Tip Feedback on Tip