File sharing isn’t meant to last forever, and yet it’s often forgotten. With our hack you can display all shares for OneDrive and Dropbox and then quickly decide which shares you want to remove quickly!
File releases usually have a limited purpose: in a project, several users should be able to access a file at the same time – but not after the end of the project. Every release carries the risk that someone will access your data, even though you really don’t want it anymore.
When sharing files on a OneDrive – the most commonly used sharing method due to the integration in Windows – you can display all shares at once:
- In the OneDrive web client, click in the menu on the left Divided.
- Then activate the tab Shared by you in the detail window.
- OneDrive now shows all shared files in a list. You can see where they are in the OneDrive directory structure from the information under the file name.
- To change or stop sharing, right-click the file name and click manage access. Here you can now remove or change access.