Vorsicht: Facebook-Phishing mit Falschmeldung über ein entführtes Kind!

Facebook: scammers want to take over profiles

In fictitious “kidnapping stories”, users on Facebook, mostly in groups, are lured into a nasty trap. The goal of the scammers: to take over Facebook accounts or profiles!

Many Facebook users are currently spreading an article about an alleged kidnapping that apparently took place in the immediate vicinity of where he lives. However, it is a perfidious lure: this kidnapping does not exist at all, but through curiosity, users fall into a phishing trap and can thus lose their Facebook profile, but also the associated groups and pages for which they have administrator rights own.

Example of a current fake news in a Facebook group:

Screenshot: Facebook

The descriptive text in the Facebook posts is intentionally very general, while the title of the article preview always implies that it happened very close by. In this case Tirschenreuth.

Warning!

If you click or rather tap on the link in the Facebook groups, you will be redirected to a page that at first glance looks like the official Facebook login page.

If you pay attention to the URL here, in this case beginning with “info-world…..” you can actually already see that it is not the one from Facebook that starts with ” https://www.facebook.com/ ” begins.

Note: The story of the status post is fictitious. The link to the supposed picture leads to a fake Facebook login page! If you enter your Facebook login data on this, it will be forwarded directly to the scammers. At the same time, a mechanism is triggered that publishes this TEXT in all Facebook groups of which the phishing victim is a member without anyone noticing. Means: The creator of the Facebook post is not the scammer, but became a victim of this trap himself.

If you enter your e-mail address and Facebook password here, in the worst case the access data will end up in the hands of the scammers and the victim will no longer be able to access their Facebook account. But it also happens again and again that it is more or less “just” an “interface”. If you quickly try to change your password, you still have a good chance of getting your account back. If you have managed to do this, then the spook of the status posts, which are and were automatically posted again and again, should be over.

If you have become a victim of this nasty trap, then:

If you entered your username and password through this suspicious link, a third party may be able to log into your account. Here are a few actions you should take:

Also enable two-step authentication

Two-factor authentication is a security feature that helps protect your Facebook account in addition to your password. With two-factor authentication, you’ll be prompted to enter a special sign-in code or to confirm your sign-in attempt every time someone tries to access Facebook from a browser or mobile device we don’t recognize. You can also get sign-in alerts when someone tries to sign in from a browser or mobile device we don’t recognize.

To enable or manage two-factor authentication:

  1. Go to your security and login settings.
  2. Scroll down to Use two-factor authentication and click To edit.
  3. Select the security method you want to add and follow the on-screen instructions.

In line with this topic:

A notice: This content reflects the current state of affairs at the time of publication
was. The playback of individual images, screenshots, embeddings or video sequences is used for
discussion of the matter with the topic.

WordPress: Show user's login status Previous post WordPress: Show user’s login status
Get an overview of OneDrive shares - schieb.de Next post Get an overview of OneDrive shares