Asked by: Edward Echegarayasked in category: General Last Updated: 14th January, 2020
Can you delete messages on messenger?
In this way, can you delete a message on messenger before they see it?
No, you can only delete messages you sendyourself. If someone sends a message or a pictureyou don't like, you can delete it from your side ofthe conversation. While it won't appear in your feed, itwill still appear to everyone else.
Secondly, what happens when you remove a message on messenger? The removed message will be replaced by textalerting everyone in the conversation the message wasremoved. You will have up to 10 minutes to removea message after it is sent. If you want to remove amessage just for yourself, you can still do that anytimeby selecting “Remove forYou”.
Subsequently, one may also ask, can you delete messages on Facebook Messenger?
As detailed on the Facebook Messenger Blog, fromnow on you'll be able to remove a message fromMessenger, whether it has been sent to justone person or a group of people. Just tap on the messageyou want to delete and select “Remove forYou”. The option to “Remove forEveryone” is rolling out now on Android andiOS.
How do you delete Messenger messages on both sides?
How to delete Facebook messages on both sides:
- Tap and hold the message.
- Click “Remove.”
- Select “Remove for Everyone.”
- Confirm removal of the message.
- A tombstone will appear in the message thread, stating“You removed a message.”